Skip navigation

This product that I recommend next for students is a smartphone case specifically tailored to students who don’t want to carry a huge wallet and instead put their cards with their phone. The Case-mate card-holding iPhone case tailors to this very specific demographic by providing a way to put all your credit, debit and student cards on the back of your smartphone, therefore allowing you to leave your wallet at home.

Case-mate ID Card Case Purple

This case works for me because I personally hate carry cash, coins and anything unnecessary. The only real cards that I NEED are my debit & credit card, student card, and my driver’s license (for ID purpose). This is because 70% of my wallet is loaded with materials that I don’t need for example: gift cards, pictures of friends, various business cards, stamp cards for restaurants and of course… COINS. I hate coins. I’ll be honest, it took a bit of getting used to because I had to plan my days ahead. If I was going to the mall, I would have to remember to bring the various gift cards I have. If I was going a restaurant for dinner, I would have to remember to look through my coupons or discount cards before going out. Nevertheless, after I developed the habit, I haven’t regretted once not bringing my entire wallet with me.

Now for the case, it feels a bit flimsy but once your iPhone is snapped on, it provides a snug fit. The card slot itself also provides a tight and snug fit. Case-mate brings in eleven different colours for the case so that you’re free to highlight your personality as best as possible. How much does it cost you ask? This ultra-slim case retails for $30 and because Case-mate is a high-end and respectable brand, it is available in most places such as the Apple Store and Best Buy. Of course if you don’t have the time to venture out to a physical store (hopefully because you’re too busy doing work haha) you can always order it on Amazon or Ebay.

Metallic Blue Case-mate Case

Over at Tech Crunch, they write that “Between the easy-slide plastic adhesive sheet for the back of the iPhone and the thumb-sized hole at the base for sliding cards out, you can tell they definitely put a lot of thought into this”. Their conclusion is that if you can minimize your life down to a couple of cards, this is definitely the accessory for you.

What’s cool is that I got a lot of positive “wow” or “woah” reactions when pulling it out. It is a very simple concept yet very functional and is sure to impress friends. In a nutshell, it can help minimize a student’s baggage when going out. Amongst all the heavy textbooks, binders and laptops that are irreplaceable, the Case-mate ID Card Case is a product that I wholeheartedly recommend in order to simplify a student’s life.

Check out Tech Crunch’s review at: http://techcrunch.com/2010/09/22/review-case-mate-id-credit-card-case-for-iphone-4/

Leave a Reply

